Audit Committee

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 from 9.53 pm - 9.55 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Andy Booth, Derek Carnell, Simon Clark (Vice-Chair), Charles Gibson (Chair), Angela Harrison, Tara Noe, Richard Palmer, Terry Thompson and Dolley Wooster.

OFFICERS PRESENT: Billy Attaway, Robin Harris, Jo Millard and Philip Sutcliffe.

OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY): Charlotte Hudson and Joanne Johnson.

34 Election of Chair

Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Charles Gibson be elected as Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.
- 35 Election of Vice-Chair

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Simon Clark be elected as Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

Chair

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel